Valentine Robotics Loves to Train — and More!


If you want to show your robot crew a little love, why not do it with training by Valentine Robotics? Today, February 14, I was struck by how appropriate it would be to call up our friends at Valentine Robotics and see how things are for this third-year member, and it turns out everything is terrific.

 

Amy Valentine was as bubbly as ever as she told me about the many developments for the company. They not only do training for most major robots and controllers, but also offer contract services, robot calibration, and they now offer robot vision integration and non-destructive testing.

 

She explained they are involved in several feasibility studies, including one that inspects knee and hip joints for proper coating thickness of calcium antibiotic. Ever since I wrecked my knee in a snowmobiling accident three years ago, I really appreciate the contributions our members make to the medical and life sciences fields. In this case, she told me that they are looking for the exact right thickness of the coating so the body doesn’t reject the part.

 

NDT is just one of the new additions to Valentine Robotics’ toolbox of services. Demand for training is still their biggest business, and they frequently partner with other RIA members such as DELMIA, to offer courses to help your employees “up their skill level.”

 

Now and always, Happy Valentines Day!

2 Responses to Valentine Robotics Loves to Train — and More!

  1. Dear trainer,

    I am an Electrical Enginer, in the UK who which to obtain training on PLC and ROBOTICS hardware and software programming. I had little industrial experience
    on this issue. please repply me and tell me how to go about it. thank you.

  2. I rarely comment, however i did some searching and wound up here Valentine Robotics Loves to Train –
    and More! | Robots in America. And I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Is it just me or does it appear like some of these remarks look as if they are coming from brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting at other online social sites, I would like to follow everything new you have to post. Would you make a list of every one of all your communal pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

